Butch Robins

Find music from Butch Robins at Amazon.com

I am in the process of watching a series of videos from Butch Robins which explores the roots and history of Bluegrass Music. He is a bit long winded but the information is essential to understand this music that some of us love so well.

I was not allowed to share this 5 part series on my blog, however I have requested access and will update this posting if it is granted. If you are interested in delving into the history of bluegrass music I suggest that you watch this series and subscribe to Appalachian Performance.

I have added a RSS feed to this blog on the right sidebar which has the latest postings.

Banjo John

I’m no banjo picker but I’ll continue to work at it.

Leave a Reply

